Música Acusmática

by Lorenzo Gómez

  • Streaming + Download




Lorenzo Gómez Oviedo born in San Juan at 87, a resident for 10 years in Mendoza, Argentina composer and improviser, some of his works have been premiered at various sites in Argentina, Chile, Brazil and Mexico. Since 2011 he formed together with Mauricio Gastón Lúquez "Nuevas Emisiones Sonoras" local broadcast group to present music which remain actively through concerts, workshops and lectures. In their search for improvisation has deepened his main instrument is the piano, but he has made inroads in exploring soundscapes using analog recordings, sound interpretation of everyday objects, etc. In 2014 he formed “Espacio de Improvisación Grupal”(E.D.I.G) which works with different modes of improvisation guided by a single pattern, given by a member other than the assembly each time. Currently, he is active as a composer and performing in aduo with Karim Villalba focused on improvisation based collaborations with artists from other disciplines such as dance, poetry and drawing.

Web: www.facebook.com/Lorenzo-Gomez-Oviedo-659401804179289/
Other works: adaptador.bandcamp.com


released January 1, 2012

Grabado, mezclado y masterizado en Puebla, México en 2012.
Arte de tapa: VIgnolo
Igor Sueña Discos, bajo permiso del autor.
Derechos reservados.



all rights reserved


Igor Sueña Discos Argentina

Igor Sueña Discos es un sello mendocino independiente,
fundado en el 2010 por un grupo de músicos, con los más variados estilos musicales,
que van desde el folclore hasta la electrónica, ofreciendo
siempre la mejor alternativa para quien esté dispuesto
a escuchar nuevos mundos de sonido.
... more

contact / help

Contact Igor Sueña Discos

Streaming and
Download help